• What's New

  • Like DESIblitz.com on Facebook - click here
  • DESIblitz.com winner of Asian Media Award 2013 & 2015
  • "Quoted"

  • Polls

    If you are a British Asian man, are you

    View Results

    Loading ... Loading ...
  • Winners of the 2015 Star Guild Awards

    The Renault Star Guild Awards took place on January 11th, 2015. PK and Mary Kom were big winners of the ceremony. Find out who won what here.

    Star Guild Awards

    Shahid Kapoor won the ‘Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male)’ for Haider.

    The Renault Star Guild Awards 2015 took place on January 11th, 2015 at Reliance Mediaworks in Film City, Mumbai.

    A glamorous evening, the Bollywood stars came out in full force to celebrate the next big ceremony of the awards season.

    The Star Guild Awards was hosted by popular Indian comedian, Kapil Sharma whose hilarious quips and interaction with the stars made it an enjoyable night.

    Priyanka Chopra There were also huge performances from the big names themselves, including Amitabh Bachchan who was promoting his upcoming film Shamitabh.

    Also taking to the stage was Priyanka Chopra, Alia Bhatt, Jacqueline Fernandes and Shahid Kapoor.

    The big winners of the evening were the controversial religious and social commentary PK starring Aamir Khan and the sports biography film, Mary Kom starring Priyanka Chopra.

    Honoured for his excellent portrayal of a young and disturbed Shakespearean hero, Shahid Kapoor won the ‘Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male)’ for Haider.

    A great team effort, fellow actress Tabu was awarded ‘Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female)’. Priyanka took the ‘Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female)’ award and ‘Star Plus Shining Superstar Award’ went to Shraddha Kapoor.

    Sadly, Shahrukh Khan’s Happy New Year and Salman Khan’s Kick did not get much of a look in against Aamir’s PK.

    Abhishek won the ‘Best Actor is a Supporting Role (Male)’ for his hilarious character in HNY which many believed made the film.

    Star Guild Awards

    PK however took ‘Best Film’, ‘Best Director’, and ‘Best Dialogue’. Hrithik Roshan also honoured his father Rakesh Roshan with a ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’, while the ‘Hindustan Times Celebrity for a Cause’ was given to Priyanka.

    Here is the full list of winners of the Star Guild Awards 2015:

    Best Film

    Best Director
    Rajkumar Hirani for “PK”

    Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male)
    Shahid Kapoor for “Haider”

    Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female)
    Priyanka Chopra for “Mary Kom”

    Best Story
    Vikas Bahl, Chaitally Parmar & Parvez Shaikh for Queen

    Best Performance in a Negative Role
    Riteish Deshmukh for “Ek Villain”

    Best Debut (Male)
    Tiger Shroff for “Heropanti”

    Best Debut (Female)
    Kriti Sanon for “Heropanti”

    Best Debut Director
    Omung Kumar for “Mary Kom”

    Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male)
    Abhishek Bachchan for “Happy New Year”

    Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female)
    Tabu for “Haider”

    Best Actor in a Comic Role
    Varun Dhawan for “Main Tera Hero”

    The Guild Presidents Awards
    Highway, Mary Kom

    Gionee Most Stylish Youth Icon
    Alia Bhatt

    Bajate Raho Dialogue of the Year by RED FM
    Mary Kom

    AK ABAAS award for social consciousness in Cinema

    Star Plus Shining Superstar Award
    Shraddha Kapoor

    Hindustan Times Celebrity for a cause
    Priyanka Chopra

    Entertainer of the Year
    Deepika Padukone

    Best Lyrics
    Manoj Muntashir for “Galliyan” from “Ek Villain”

    Best Singer (Male)
    Ankit Tiwari for Galliyan from “Ek Villain”

    Best Singer (Female)
    Kanika Kapoor for “Baby Doll” from “Ragini MMS 2”

    Best Choreography
    Bosco-Caesar for “Tu Meri” song from “Bang Bang”

    Best Editing
    Anurag Kashyap & Abhijit Kokat for “Queen”

    Best Cinematography
    Satyajit Pande (SETU) for “Dedh Ishqiya”

    Best Art Direction
    Amit Ray & Subrata Chakraborty for “Dedh Ishqiya”

    Best Costume Design
    Payal Saluja for “Dedh Ishqiya” and Isha Mantry & Rajat K Tangri for “Mary Kom”

    Best Sound Design
    Shajith Koyeri for “Haider”

    Best Screenplay
    Vikas Bahl, Chaitally Parmar & Parvez Shaikh for “Queen”

    Best Sound Mixing
    Anup Dev for “PK”

    Best Dialogue
    Abhijat Joshi & Rajkumar Hirani for “PK”

    Best VFX
    Harry Hingorani and Keitan for “Happy New Year”

    Lifetimes Achievement Award
    Rakesh Roshan

    The Renault Star Guild Awards 2015 will be aired on Star Plus on January 18th, 2015. Congratulations to all of the winners.

    Aisha an English literature graduate, is a keen editorial writer. She adores reading, theatre, and anything arts related. She is a creative soul and is always reinventing herself. Her motto is: “Life is too short, so eat dessert first!”


    English National Ballet Triple Bill with Bausch, Forsythe & van Manen

    English National Ballet presents an incredible triple bill with stunning pieces from William Forsythe, Hans van Manen and Pina Bausch.

    Latest Videos