The Winners of the Joy Filmfare Awards Bangla 2022

The Joy Filmfare Awards Bangla 2022 celebrated outstanding achievements in the world of Bengali cinema. See who won what.

The Winners of the Joy Filmfare Awards Bangla 2022 f

"So this is dedicated to my life."

The Joy Filmfare Awards Bangla 2022 was held on March 10, 2023, at the ITC Royal Bengal in Kolkata, celebrating artistic and technical excellence in Bangla cinema.

It was the sixth edition of the awards event and Joy Personal Care was the title partner.

The grand celebration saw the dazzling trio of Ankush Hazra, Anirban Bhattacharya and Srabanti Chatterjee hosting.

It celebrated the best of Bengali cinema, recognising films released between January and December 2022.

As always, the night was a star-studded affair, with the likes of Aparna Sen, Sourav Das and Subhashree Ganguly.

The Joy Filmfare Awards Bangla presented an eye-catching performance by Ankush Hazra.

The Winners of the Joy Filmfare Awards Bangla 2022 2

Nusrat Jahan, Monami Ghosh and Srabanti Chatterjee also gave excellent performances.

The event also saw a comic act by the scintillating duo, Biswanath Basu and Ambarish Bhattacharya.

Audiences were thrilled when Ballabhpurer Roopkatha and Dostojee both won ‘Best Film’.

Mithun Chakraborty won ‘Best Actor (Male)’ for his performance in Projapati, while Swastika Mukherjee received the award for Best Actor (Female) for her role in Shrimati.

Anindya Sengupta won ‘Best Debut (Male)’ for X Equals to Prem. On winning the award, he said:

“Since this is my first black lady and also an unexpected one I would dedicate this award to the hard work and struggles I have done throughout my life.

“So this is dedicated to my life.”

The event also saw Aparna Sen winning the ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’.

Deepak Lamba, CEO of Worldwide Media, said:

“Bangla cinema has always been at the forefront of innovation and creativity, producing works that are ahead of their time.

“Today, the new generation of talented filmmakers and artists continue to push the boundaries of what is possible in cinema, showcasing their exceptional work on the global stage.

“At Filmfare, we are honoured to recognise these outstanding achievements with the iconic Black Lady award.

“I extend my heartfelt congratulations to all the winners, whose remarkable work and performances have captivated audiences worldwide.

“I would also like to express my gratitude to all our partners for their invaluable support, which has contributed to the resounding success of this year’s edition.”

Jitesh Pillaai, Editor of Filmfare, added:

“It gives me great pleasure to congratulate the winners of the sixth edition of Filmfare Awards Bangla.

“Their exceptional work and performances have truly showcased the talent and creativity of the Bangla film industry on the global stage.

“We at Filmfare are honoured to recognise and celebrate these achievements with the iconic Black Lady.

“We also extend our heartfelt gratitude to our partners for their support in making this edition a resounding success.

“With our strong and enduring relationship with the industry, we eagerly anticipate many more years of this inspiring celebration.”

The Winners of the Joy Filmfare Awards Bangla 2022

Check out the full list of the Joy Filmfare Awards Bangla winners:

Popular Category

Best Film
Ballabhpurer Roopkatha

Best Director
Prasun Chatterjee – Dostojee

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male)
Mithun Chakraborty – Projapati

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female)
Swastika Mukherjee – Shrimati

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male)
Shyamal Chakraborty – Ballabhpurer Roopkatha

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female)
Mamata Shankar – Projapati

Best Music Album
Indraadip Das Gupta – Bismillah

Best Lyrics
Anirban Bhattacharya – Notun Premer Gaan (Ballabhpurer Roopkatha)

Best Playback Singer (Male)
Arijit Singh – Aajkey Raatey (Bismillah)

Best Playback Singer (Female)
Kaushiki Chakraborty – Keno Rong Dile Mohey (Bismillah)

Technical Category

Best Original Story
Kumar Chowdhury – Priyo Chinar Pata: Iti Segun

Best Screenplay
Prasun Chatterjee – Dostojee

Best Dialogue
Prateek Dutta and Anirban Bhattacharya – Ballabhpurer Roopkatha

Best Sound Design
Tirthankar Majumdar – Aparajito

Best Production Design
Subrata Barik – Ballabhpurer Roopkatha

Best Editing
Arghyakamal Mitra – Aparajito

Best Background Score
Bickram Ghosh – Mahananda

Best Cinematography
Ishaan Ghose – Jhilli
Tuhin Biswas – Dostojee

Best Costume
Suchismita Dasgupta – Aparajito

Critics Awards

Critics’ Award for Best Film
A Holy Conspiracy

Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Male)
Jisshu Sengupta – Abhijaan

Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Female)
Gargee Roychowdhury – Mahananda
Shubhashree Ganguly – Boudi Canteen

Debutants Awards

Best Debut Director
Ishaan Ghose – Jhilli
Kumar Chowdhury – Priyo Chinar Pata: Iti Segun

Best Debut (Male)
Anindya Sengupta – X Equals to Prem

Best Debut (Female)
Shruti Das – X Equals to Prem

Lifetime Achievement Award

Aparna Sen

Congratulations to all of the winners.

Dhiren is a journalism graduate with a passion for gaming, watching films and sports. He also enjoys cooking from time to time. His motto is to “Live life one day at a time.”

What's New



  • Polls

    Who is the better Bollywood actor?

    View Results

    Loading ... Loading ...
  • Share to...