Winners of the 2024 Filmfare Awards

Bollywood’s biggest names sparkled in Gandhinagar, Gujarat as they attended the 2024 Filmfare awards. Find out who the winners were.

Winners of the 2024 Filmfare Awards - f

Ranbir Kapoor won his fourth Filmfare award.

Amid a lot of fanfare and celebration, the Filmfare Award winners were announced on January 27 and 28, 2024.

It was the 69th Filmfare ceremony and it was held at GIFT city in Gujarat.

Sponsored by Hyundai and Gujarat Tourism, the star-studded event honoured the best films released in 2023.

The 2024 Filmfare Awards were hosted by Karan Johar, Manish Paul, and Ayushmann Khurrana.

12th Fail, Animal, and Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani bagged some of the most coveted prizes.

The former two films won five awards each, while Karan Johar’s blockbuster took home an impressive four trophies.

Ranbir Kapoor won his fourth Filmfare award for ‘Best Actor’ for his work in Animal. The actor also performed with gusto on stage.

The Raajneeti actor has previously won the award for his films Rockstar (2011), Barfi (2012), and Sanju (2018).

Ranbir’s wife Alia Bhatt dazzled in white as she arrived in Gujarat for the ceremony.

The actress was bestowed with the award for ‘Best Actress’ for Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani. It marked her second consecutive win.

She had previously won the 2023 Filmfare award for Gangubai Kathiawadi (2022).

Alia also won the award for Udta Punjab (2016), Raazi (2018), and Gully Boy (2019).

With five total wins, Alia joined Nutan and Kajol as one of the actresses with the maximum amount of Filmfare awards in the category.

Winners of the 2024 Filmfare Awards - AliaAlia wasn’t the only actor from Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani to win the Filmfare awards.

Shabana Azmi won ‘Best Supporting Actress’ for her role in the movie.

The Masoom star won hearts in the film as Jamini Chatterjee.

Winners of the 2024 Filmfare Awards - Shabana AzmiMeanwhile, Vidhu Vinod Chopra won big as his film 12th Fail picked up the awards for ‘Best Film’ and ‘Best Director’.

Ranbir was not the only star to dazzle on stage. Sara Ali Khan also danced with equal fervour to her biggest hits, eliciting cheer from the audience.

Before the ceremony, Sara wrote on Instagram:

“Get ready to groove with me on Bollywood’s biggest blockbuster.

“Time to entertain you with all the energy I can muster.”

There was a moment of tribute as well as veteran filmmaker David Dhawan was given the Filmfare Lifetime Achievement award.

Vicky Kaushal also gained the prize for ‘Best Supporting Actor’ for his cameo as Sukhi in Dunki.

Winners of the 2024 Filmfare Awards - Vicky KaushalHere is the full list of the winners for the 2024 Filmfare Awards:

Best Film
12th Fail

Critics Best Film
Joram (Devashish Makhija)

Best Director
Vidhu Vinod Chopra – 12th Fail

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male)
Ranbir Kapoor – Animal

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female)
Alia Bhatt – Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani

Critics Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male)
Vikrant Massey – 12th Fail

Critics Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female)
Rani Mukerji – Mrs Chatterjee vs Norway

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male)
Vicky Kaushal – Dunki

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female)
Shabana Azmi – Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani

Lifetime Achievement Award
David Dhawan

Best Debut (Male)
Aditya Rawal – Faraaz

Best Debut (Female)
Alizeh Agnihotri – Farrey

Best Debut Director
Tarun Dudeja – Dhak Dhak

Best Story
Amit Rai – OMG 2
Devashsish Makhija – Joram

Best Screenplay
Vidhu Vinod Chopra – 12th Fail

Best Dialogue
Ishita Moitra – Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani

Best Sound Design
Kunal Sharma – Sam Bahadur
Sync Cinema – Animal

Best Production Design
Subrata Chakraborty & Amit Ray – Sam Bahadur

Best Editing
Juskunwar Kohli & Vidhu Vinod Chopra – 12th Fail

Best Costume Design
Sachin Lovelekar, Divvya Gambhir & Nidhhi Gambhir – Sam Bahadur

Best Cinematography
Avinash Arun – Three of Us

Best Action
Sprio Razatos, ANL Arasu, Craig Macrae, Yannick Ben, Kecha Khamphakdee & Sunil Rodrigues – Jawan

Best Choreography
Ganesh Acharya – What Jhumka (Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani)

Best Background Score
Harshavardhan Rameshwar – Animal

Best Special Effects
Red Chillies VFX – Jawan

Best Music Director
Pritam, Vishal Mishra, Manan Bhardwaj, Harshavardhan Rameshwar, Shreyas Puranik, Ashim Kemson, Bhupinder Babbal & Jaani – Animal

Best Lyrics
Amitabh Bhattacharya – Tere Vaaste (Zara Hatke Zara Bachke)

Best Playback Singer (Male)
Bhupinder Babbal – Arjan Vailly (Animal)

Best Playback Singer (Female)
Shilpa Rao – Besharam Rang (Pathaan)

The 2024 Filmfare Awards was undeniably an unforgettable night with some deserving winners being congratulated for their outstanding work.

Congratulations to all the winners!

Manav is a creative writing graduate and a die-hard optimist. His passions include reading, writing and helping others. His motto is: “Never hang on to your sorrows. Always be positive."

  • What's New



  • Polls

    Which is your favourite Diljit Dosanjh song from his movies?

    View Results

    Loading ... Loading ...
  • Share to...