65th Filmfare Awards 2020 Winners List

The glamorous Filmfare Awards 2020 ignited the nation as Bollywood stars transcended to celebrate the biggest cinematic hits of 2019.

Filmfare Awards 2020 Winners List f

Zoya Akhtar’s Gully Boy (2019) made history

India’s highly-anticipated awards night, the 65th Filmfare Awards took to the stage at the Sarusajai Stadium in Guwahati, Assam on February 15, 2020.

This was the first time in six years that the Filmfare Awards 2020 was held outside of Mumbai.

The glamorous awards night saw a flurry of Bollywood celebrities in attendance.

These included Akshay Kumar, Alia Bhatt, Ranveer Singh, Ayushmann Khurrana, Taapsee Pannu, Bhumi Pednekar and many more.

The awards night was hosted by filmmaker Karan Johar and actor Vicky Kaushal.

Filmfare Awards 2020 Winners List - ranveer

Zoya Akhtar’s Gully Boy (2019) made history as it won 13 accolades on the awards night.

These included Best Film, Best Actor for Ranveer Singh and Best Actress for Alia Bhatt, Best Director for Zoya Akhtar and more.

Filmfare Awards 2020 Winners List - alia-2

The musical drama film has broken the record of Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s Black (2005) which won 11 Filmfare awards.

Filmfare Awards 2020 Winners List - ananya

The Filmfare Awards 2020 also brought an array of varied films from Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota (2019) to Article 15 (2019).

This year also saw legendary actor Govinda being presented with the Excellence in Cinema Award.

Filmfare Awards 2020 Winners List - ayushmann

It did not end here; amazing performances were given by the likes of Ayushmann Khurrana and more who ignited the stage.

Here is the full list of the winners for the Filmfare Awards 2020:

Best Film

Gully Boy

Best Director

Zoya Akhtar for Gully Boy

Best Film (Critics)

Article 15 (Anubhav Sinha)

Sonchiriya (Abhishek Chaubey)

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male)

Ranveer Singh for Gully Boy

Best Actress (Critics)

Bhumi Pednekar for Saand Ki Aankh

Taapsee Pannu for Saand Ki Aankh

Best Actor in Leading Role (Female)

Alia Bhatt for Gully Boy

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female)

Amruta Subhash for Gully Boy

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male)

Siddhant Chaturvedi for Gully Boy

Best Music Album

Zoya Akhtar and Ankur Tewari for Gully Boy

Mithoon, Amaal Mallik, Vishal Mishra, Sachet Parampara and Akhil Sachdeva for Kabir Singh

Best Lyrics

Divine and Ankur Tewari for ‘Apna Time Aayega’ (Gully Boy)

Best Playback Singer (Male)

Arijit Singh for ‘Kalank Nahi’ (Kalank)

Best Playback Singer (Female)

Shilpa Rao for Ghungoo (War)

Best Debut Director

Aditya Dhar for Uri: The Surgical Strike

Best Debut Actor

Abhimanyu Dassani for Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota

Best Debut Actress

Ananya Pandey for Student Of The Year 2, Pati Patni Aur Woh

Best Original Story

Anubhav Sinha and Gaurav Solanki for Article 15

Best Screenplay

Reema Kagti and Zoya Akhtar for Gully Boy

Best Dialogue

Vijay Maurya for Gully Boy

Lifetime Achievement Award

Ramesh Sippy

Excellence in Cinema


RD Burman Award for Upcoming Music Talent

Sashwat Sachdev – UR

The Amazon Filmfare Awards 2020 was certainly a star-studded night with very deserving winners who took home awards for their amazing contributions to cinema.

DESIblitz congratulates all the winners of the Filmfare Awards 2020.

Ayesha is an English graduate with an aesthetic eye. Her fascination lies in sports, fashion and beauty. Also, she does not shy away from controversial subjects. Her motto is: “no two days are the same, that is what makes life worth living.”

Images courtesy of Instagram.

What's New



  • Polls

    Does corruption exist within the Pakistani community?

    View Results

    Loading ... Loading ...
  • Share to...