PTC Punjabi Film Awards Winners 2019

The PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2019 attracted the who’s who in Punjabi film and entertainment to Mohali, for recognising their contributions.

PTC Punjabi Film Awards Winners 2019 f

Guru Randhawa sang some of his hit songs

The most prestigious and Punjabi celebrity led PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2019 took place on Saturday, March 16, 2019, at the JLPL ground in Mohali. Punjab.

Celebrating the best in the world of Punjabi cinema and entertainment, stars, producers, directors, writers, cinematographers, singers and musicians were recognised for their exemplary contributions.

In attendance was veteran Bollywood and Punjabi actor Prem Chopra. Notoriously known for his villain and negative roles in so many hit films.

Star performances to entertain the fans and attendees of this colourful and vibrant event included Gippy Grewal, Guru Randhawa and Rabbi Shergill.

Guru Randhawa sang some of his hit songs like ‘Tenu Suit’, ‘Downtown’ and others.

Brazillian Bollywood actress Bruno Abdullah entertained audiences with her guitar and singing moves too.

PTC Punjabi Film Awards Winners 2019 - hosts

The exceptional hosts for this gala evening in Mohali were Bollywood actor, Sonu Sood and actress, Divya Dutta.

PTC Punjabi Film Awards Winners 2019 - performers

The winners of the PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2019 are:

Best Film
Carry On Jatta 2

Best Director
Sameep Kang – Carry On Jatta 2

Best Actor
Gippy Grewal – Carry on Jatta 2

Best Actress
Sargun Mehta – Qismat

Best Supporting Actor
Yograj Singh – Sajjan Singh Rangroot

Best Supporting Actress
Rupinder Rupi – Asees

Best Screenplay
Dheeraj Rattan – Golak Bugni Bank Te Batua

Best Story
Rana Ranbir – Asees

Best Cinematography

Best Editing

Best Debut Male
Amberdeep Singh – Laung Laachi 

Best Debut Female
Sunanda Sharma – Sajjan Singh Rangroot

Best Debut Director
Jagdeep Sidhu – Qismat

Best Performance in Comic Role
Binnu Dhillon – Mar Gye Oye Loko
Jaswinder Bhalla – Vadhaiyan Ji Vadhaiya

Best Performance in a Negative Role
Kartar Cheema – Rang Punjab

Best Music Director
Gurmeet Singh –  Laung Laachi

Best Background Score
Troy Arif –  Sajjan Singh Rangroot

Most Popular Song of the Year

Best Playback Singer (Male)
Kamal Khan for ‘Awaaz’ from Qismat

Best Playback Singer (Female)
Manat Noor for ‘Laung Laachi’ from  Laung Laachi

Best Action
Sham Kaushal – Saajan Singh Rangroot

Best Dialogues
Naresh Kathoria – Carry On Jatta 2

Best Animation
Guru Da Banda
Bhai Taru Singh

Best PTC Box Office Film
Gaurav Rana – Raaz

Critics Award for Best Film

Critics Award for Best Actor
Amrinder Gill – Ashke

Critics Award for Best Actress

Rising Star in Punjabi Film Industry
Maniesh Paul

Lifetime Achievement Award
Manmohan Singh (Director)

Special Contribution to Indian Cinema
Prem Chopra

DESIblitz congratulates all the winners and awaits more entertaining and brilliant Punjabi film releases in 2019!

Amit enjoys creative challenges and uses writing as a tool for revelation. He has major interest in news, current affairs, trends and cinema. He likes the quote: "Nothing in fine print is ever good news."

Images courtesy of PTC Punjabi Twitter

Share to...