IPL Cricket Schedule 2010

The 2010 Indian Premier League starts in March and features 60 exciting matches of top quality and thrilling cricket. Our schedule tells you where, when and who plays who.

The 2010 Indian Premier League (IPL) starts on Friday 12th March in India. The first game will be between the Deccan Chargers and the Kolkata Knight Riders.

After a lower-key tournament last year held in South Africa due to security fears, it is highly anticipated that the IPL will be back to its original form back in India, full of excitement, thrilling atmosphere and large numbers of support.

Players from around the world will be participating in this exciting tournament of 60 Twenty20 games and the final to be held on Sunday 25th April 2010.

The big news of the 2010 IPL tournament is the revolutionary partnership between Google and IPL.

All 60 games will be broadcast live on YouTube for free. Live coverage will also be on the free-to-air channel ITV 4 in the UK.

Viewers now have the convenience of watching the games live, or highlights and special features, wherever they might be. They will have uninterrupted access to the games and unique content created for YouTube right through the iconic tournament. In addition, ITV4 the free-to-air channel in the UK will be broadcasting the IPL matches.

Here is the official 2010 IPL schedule of all the games to be played with the start times in UK (GMT) and India (IST).

Date Teams Venue IST (UK) GMT
Fri-12 March Deccan Chargers vs Kolkata Knight Riders HCA – Hyderabad 20:00:00 14:30:00
Sat-13 March Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals Mumbai/Nagpur 16:00:00 10:30:00
Sat-13 March Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Daredevils PCA – Mohali 20:00:00 14:30:00
Sun-14 March Chennai Super Kings vs Deccan Chargers MAC – Chennai 16:00:00 10:30:00
Sun-14 March Kolkata Knight Riders vs Bangalore Royal Challengers Eden – Kolkata 20:00:00 14:30:00
Mon-15 March Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Daredevils SMS – Jaipur 20:00:00 14:30:00
Tue-16 March Bangalore Royal Challengers vs Kings XI Punjab MCS – Bangalore 16:00:00 10:30:00
Tue-16 March Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings Eden – Kolkata 20:00:00 14:30:00
Wed-17 March Delhi Daredevils vs Mumbai Indians FSK – Delhi 20:00:00 14:30:00
Thu-18 March Bangalore Royal Challengers vs Rajasthan Royals MCS – Bangalore 20:00:00 14:30:00
Fri-19 March Deccan Chargers vs Kings XI Punjab Visakhapatnam 20:00:00 14:30:00
Sat-20 March Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders Ahmedabad 16:00:00 10:30:00
Sat-20 March Mumbai Indians vs Bangalore Royal Challengers Mumbai/Nagpur 20:00:00 14:30:00
Sun-21 March Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab MAC – Chennai 16:00:00 10:30:00
Sun-21 March Delhi Daredevils vs Deccan Chargers FSK – Delhi 20:00:00 14:30:00
Mon-22 March Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders Mumbai/Nagpur 20:00:00 14:30:00
Tue-23 March Bangalore Royal Challengers vs Chennai Super Kings MCS – Bangalore 20:00:00 14:30:00
Wed-24 March Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan Royals PCA – Mohali 20:00:00 14:30:00
Thu-25 March Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Daredevils Eden – Kolkata 20:00:00 14:30:00
Fri-26 March Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians MAC – Chennai 16:00:00 10:30:00
Fri-26 March Rajasthan Royals vs Deccan Chargers Ahmedabad 20:00:00 14:30:00
Sat-27 March Bangalore Royal Challengers vs Delhi Daredevils MCS – Bangalore 16:00:00 10:30:00
Sat-27 March Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders PCA – Mohali 20:00:00 14:30:00
Sun-28 March Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings Ahmedabad 16:00:00 10:30:00
Sun-28 March Deccan Chargers vs Mumbai Indians Visakhapatnam 20:00:00 14:30:00
Mon-29 March Delhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight Riders FSK – Delhi 20:00:00 14:30:00
Tue-30 March Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab Mumbai/Nagpur 20:00:00 14:30:00
Wed-31 March Chennai Super Kings vs Bangalore Royal Challengers MAC – Chennai 16:00:00 10:30:00
Wed-31 March Delhi Daredevils vs Rajasthan Royals FSK – Delhi 20:00:00 14:30:00
Thu-01 April Kolkata Knight Riders vs Deccan Chargers Eden – Kolkata 20:00:00 14:30:00
Fri-02 April Kings XI Punjab vs Bangalore Royal Challengers PCA – Mohali 20:00:00 14:30:00
Sat-03 April Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals MAC – Chennai 16:00:00 10:30:00
Sat-03 April Mumbai Indians vs Deccan Chargers Mumbai/Nagpur 20:00:00 14:30:00
Sun-04 April Delhi Daredevils vs Bangalore Royal Challengers FSK – Delhi 16:00:00 10:30:00
Sun-04 April Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab Eden – Kolkata 20:00:00 14:30:00
Mon-05 April Deccan Chargers vs Rajasthan Royals HCA – Hyderabad 20:00:00 14:30:00
Tue-06 April Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings Mumbai/Nagpur 20:00:00 14:30:00
Wed-07 April Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab Ahmedabad 20:00:00 14:30:00
Thu-08 April Bangalore Royal Challengers vs Deccan Chargers MCS – Bangalore 16:00:00 10:30:00
Thu-08 April Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Daredevils MAC – Chennai 20:00:00 14:30:00
Fri-09 April Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians PCA – Mohali 20:00:00 14:30:00
Sat-10 April Bangalore Royal Challengers vs Kolkata Knight Riders MCS – Bangalore 16:00:00 10:30:00
Sat-10 April Deccan Chargers vs Chennai Super Kings HCA – Hyderabad 20:00:00 14:30:00
Sun-11 April Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians SMS – Jaipur 16:00:00 10:30:00
Sun-11 April Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab FSK – Delhi 20:00:00 14:30:00
Mon-12 April Deccan Chargers vs Bangalore Royal Challengers HCA – Hyderabad 20:00:00 14:30:00
Tue-13 April Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders MAC – Chennai 20:00:00 14:30:00
Wed-14 April Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils Mumbai/Nagpur 20:00:00 14:30:00
Thu-15 April Rajasthan Royals vs Bangalore Royal Challengers SMS – Jaipur 16:00:00 10:30:00
Thu-15 April Kings XI Punjab vs Deccan Chargers Dharmasala 20:00:00 14:30:00
Fri-16 April Delhi Daredevils vs Chennai Super Kings FSK – Delhi 20:00:00 14:30:00
Sat-17 April Bangalore Royal Challengers vs Mumbai Indians MCS – Bangalore 16:00:00 10:30:00
Sat-17 April Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals Eden – Kolkata 20:00:00 14:30:00
Sun-18 April Deccan Chargers vs Delhi Daredevils HCA – Hyderabad 16:00:00 10:30:00
Sun-18 April Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings Dharmasala 20:00:00 14:30:00
Mon-19 April Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians Eden – Kolkata 20:00:00 14:30:00
Wed-21 April Mumbai Indians vs Bangalore Royal Challengers Mumbai 20:00:00 14:30:00
Thu-22 April Deccan Chargers vs Chennai Super Kings Mumbai 20:00:00 14:30:00
Sat-24 April Deccan Chargers vs Bangalore Royal Challengers Mumbai 20:00:00 14:30:00
Sun-25 April Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Superkings Mumbai 20:00:00 14:30:00

Any changes to the schedule will be reflected here as they happen. So, bookmark this page to keep informed of any changes.

Who do you think will win the 2010 IPL cricket tournament?

  • Mumbai Indians (45%)
  • Kolkata Knight Riders (22%)
  • Kings XI Punjab (13%)
  • Chennai Super Kings (9%)
  • Delhi Daredevils (5%)
  • Rajasthan Royals (3%)
  • Deccan Chargers (3%)
  • Bangalore Royal Challengers (0%)
Loading ... Loading ...

Baldev enjoys sports, reading and meeting people of interest. In between his social life he loves to write. He quotes Groucho Marx - "The two most engaging powers of an author are to make new things familiar, and familiar things new."